BEAUREGARD PARISH WATERWORKS DISTRICT NO. 6

Telephone: (337)372-0484 P.O. Box 504 Merryville, LA. 70653 <u>junctionww6@yahoo.com</u>

NOTICE POSTED: May 29, 2020 @ 6:00 p.m.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

Regular Board Meeting Junction Volunteer Fire Station

272 Mouth of the Creek Rd. (Junction Community)

Merryville, La. 70653

1. Call to order

2. Invocation

Date: June 1, 2020

Time: 6:00 p.m.

- 3. Amendments to the agenda
- 4. Public Participation
- 5. Old Business:
 - A. Motion to approve the minutes of the March 2, 2020 regular board meeting
 - B. Update from Mr. Victor on the status of water hydrants
 - C. Any other old business that needs discussion
- 6. New Business:
 - A. Announcement of millage adoption
 - B. Discuss upcoming term expiration of Commissioner Eric Perry
 - C. Hear a Resolution to open a new Construction Account per USDA requirements
 - D. Motion to remove from the table The Consideration to Amend Article V1 of the By-laws of Waterworks District No. 6 to change the number of board members from 5 to a greater number
 - E. Motion to remove from the table The Consideration to Amend Article V11 of the By-laws of Waterworks District No. 6 to change the wording from MAY to SHALL concerning the Dismiss and Recall of Commissioners as it pertains to the absence of four (4) or more consecutive regular meetings.
 - F. Motion to add to Article VI of the By-laws of Waterworks District 6 the qualification that all board members must have signed a Water Users Agreement with Beauregard Parish Water Works Dist. No. 6
 - G. Motion to approve the financial reports for March, April and May 2020
 - H. Motion to approve the payment of submitted invoices
 - I. Adjournment

We will maintain 6' distancing and allow no more than 10 persons to gather.

This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer. USDA is an equal opportunity provider, employer and lender. In accordance with American Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance please call 337-372-0484 describing assistance.

Beaux Victor-President Charlie Bryant – Vice President Charles Nichols-Secretary/Treasurer Eric Perry – Commissioner Nicky Johnson - Commissioner